Skip to content

67/365

March 8, 2010

67/365
Since it was such a nice day today, a few of my co-workers and I decided to take a short walk around downtown at lunch. I was glad that I had my camera with me. The above car was parked on the street just a few blocks away from our building. It is a Morris Cooper, the red-headed step child to the Mini Cooper I would assume.
DSC_0006
I have been reading a lot about various 365 Projects lately. One such project focuses on implementing three activities daily: 1.) taking daily photos; 2.) reading one page of your camera manual; and, 3.) studying other photographer’s work. I will share more details later, but the concept is very intriguing and possibly just what I need in order to make the jump from mostly auto settings to full manual shooting. Wish me luck.

One Comment leave one →
  1. G-Pa T. permalink
    March 9, 2010 8:19 am

    The Morris is the original Mini-Cooper, not a step child. It was a British car company. The design was purchased by BMW several years ago and they came out with the new Mini-Cooper….

Leave a Reply

