Skip to content

Falling Behind

March 16, 2010

It has been a rough week in the house and it’s only Tuesday. But to bring everyone up to speed I will start with Saturday.

Doug and I hit the town for some couch shopping. We ended up coming home empty handed, but I think we have narrowed down what couch we want to get. Now it is a matter of simply waiting for the right sale to come along. Mark and Kim were gracious enough to watch Larkin for us while we shopped and as a thank you, we picked up the necessary Grater’s cake. It’s no ‘Happy Birthday Dump Truck’ but it will do.
DSC_0016

We even picked up Larkin her first ice cream cone of the season. I think she liked it.

72/365


DSC_0008


DSC_0009

On Sunday, we cleaned out the basement. It was in bad shape! Dust bunnies turned into dust monsters. But we were able to get rid of quite a bit of junk and organize our Costco purchases finally. Larkin helped – she is in love with the basement. I don’t get it. But whatever floats her boat.
Ball Ball Ball

We later played with her ball, and stared out the window. I think we are all ready for the warmer days ahead.
DSC_0031


DSC_0036

With all the dust on Sunday, I must have triggered my allergies to go into overdrive. After a very long 24 hours and no sleep, I have bronchitis. It’s not fun, but I am feeling much better today, almost a thousand times better today than yesterday. Yesterday was rough.

And, now for the picture that doesn’t make any sense except for I needed a picture of something and Larkin is getting tired of this little project I have started, which by the way is on day 74. I posted something on Twitter a while back about my accidental eBay purchase, well here they are.
New Boots

As Doug would say, another set of boots. On my quest for new boots this winter, I think I have finally found then. Or at least, I am stuck with these. I do like them, but I wish I could have gotten them in black. And since you can’t return with eBay, these are the winners – just in time for spring.
74/365

This is the longest post I have written to date, but it brings you up to speed on the happenings in our little family. And I am hopeful that things will be looking up from here. Have a good one!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

