Skip to content

Steps

May 6, 2010
tags:

126/365

In an effort to get back into shape, I have started running. I am hesitant to share this little fact with anyone, let alone everyone now, but I am hopeful that writing it down will keep me motivated to keep stepping. I recently found a beginning running program online that takes you from the couch to a 5K in 8 weeks. I figure if I can make it to Day 126 in this little project, 8 weeks should be nothing!

For the first week of the program, I am jogging 60 seconds and walking 90. I am doing this three times a week and the biggest rule is to not to go out too fast. You have to start off slow, which has always been my problem in the past. I take off and burn out in the first 5 minutes, but two workouts down and I’m still alive. I hope to keep you posted on my progress. Wish me luck.

To keep everyone posted on Miss Larkin, she had a big day with the potty. I will spare everyone the gory details, but she did get to watch the Wiggles before bed tonight. ;o)

DSC_1642

DSC_1639

Have a wonderful night!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Kelly McGlinch permalink
    May 7, 2010 11:31 am

    Yeah for pooping! And good luck with your running goal!

  2. Mike permalink
    May 9, 2010 6:55 pm

    good luck with running! are you signing up for a 5k?

    • May 9, 2010 9:46 pm

      I hadn’t really thought about it. I really just wanted to get into a new routine of doing something healthy, but I think I might.

Trackbacks

  1. Update: Running « Small Joys in Life

Leave a Reply

