Skip to content

Better than I could have hoped for…

May 10, 2010

My dear friend Kristin is having a baby! Kris and I have known one another since grade school and she is one of my oldest and dearest friends – she is one of those people that no matter how long it has been since we last spoke, it is as if we haven’t missed a minute.

Several weeks ago, Kristin and I had lunch to catch up and because our friend Kim couldn’t make it, I promised some pictures of the cute, pregnant Kristin to share with her.

51/365

The next week, Kristin emailed me and asked if I would be willing to take some pictures of her and Michael before the baby was born. And after totally geeking out about the whole thing, I said YES! I couldn’t believe that someone was asking me to take their portraits; I was so honored for the opportunity.

After our first session was rained out, we finally got the chance this weekend, and although it wasn’t the prettiest day ever we had a great time. Kristin and Michael are so in love and perfect for one another. I have known Kris for a very long time now and I can say whole-heartedly this is the happiest I have ever seen her.

After two hours and more than 400 shots later, these are my favorites.

128/365

DSC_1917_edited

Yea, Belly!

DSC_2080

DSC_1697

DSC_1690

I mean seriously, could Michael be any cooler!

DSC_1947

Love, love, love Kristin’s expression here…

DSC_1942

Thanks guys, I had a total blast and I can’t wait to meet Miss Sadie! (And I have plenty of ideas for her as well ;o)

Leave a Reply

