Skip to content

Update: Running

May 30, 2010
tags:

147/365

A month ago I started running. As I mentioned before I found this program online and have been following it for the last three and a half weeks. Because this is my first real running program, I am taking it slow – so slow, I will just be starting Week 3 of the program on my next run on Sunday.

My game plan included running three times a week, Tuesdays, Thursdays and Sundays, and to be honest, I haven’t been out that often. I guess I have only missed three official running days, but I am amazed just how well the program is going so far. I used to hate to run and although I dreamed of running marathons and being a person who could run, I had come to terms with the fact that it wasn’t really for me. But now, this little program has changed my opinion – it doesn’t suck, which to me is amazing! I don’t envision running marathons or anything, but being able to take time to do something just for me is nice and makes me feel better each time.

So one month in and I am still at it. With only a minor setback of poison ivy on my face in week two, I am glad I am still at it. Thanks for the support.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

